UNIVERSITY OF EMBU AGRICULTURAL

ASSOCIATION

MOTTO:

INNOVATIVE AGRICULTURE

FOR LIFE

CORE VALUES

INTEGRITY

INNOVATIVENESS

HARDWORK

TEAM WORK

FOCUS

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

The Agricultural Association was formed on October 5th 2017 with the aim of putting in practice the principles of farming, developing skills of farming activities, expanding agricultural horizon, networking students and encouraging participation in agricultural exhibit, to enable students be self-dependent, self-reliant and develop self-responsibilities while in or outside campus.

The name of club proposed by the members is **university of Embu Agricultural Association**.

The current patron is Dr Paul Nthakanio – REGISTRA PLANNINING, FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

OBJECTIVES

- 1. Networking students through lecturers, Agricultural staff and organizations,
- 2. Encourage innovation and participation in Agricultural activities among the students both within the university and outside the university,
- 3. Promotion of Agricultural skills among students as well enhancing practical skills to students;
- 4. Create bonding among Agricultural students,
- 5. Encourage awareness of agriculture and promote improvement in quality of life of persons in agricultural community,
- 6. Encourage participation in agricultural exhibitions,
- 7. Promote the conservation of natural resources,
- 8. Serve as a forum for discussion of problems of vital concern to Agriculture at all levels,
- 9. Encourage and support the education of young people interested in pursuing career in Agriculture and Agriculture related fields.
- 10. Educate and inform the public about roles and contribution of Agriculture, farming and related activities to society.

MEMBERSHIP

- 1. All the students in the school of Agriculture are legible to join the association
- 2. Payment of registration of KSh 100 is a must
- 3. Must be a registered student in the University of Embu.
- 4. Must agree to comply to clubs Rules and Regulations'

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP

All from school of agriculture

- 1. Keneth ochieng otieno- Chairperson(BSC agriculture) 0708456826
- 2. Midred Marama- Vice chair
- 3. Lydia Auko-
- Vice chairperson(BSC AGED) 0700289653
- Secretary(BSC AGED) 0799631526
- 4. Stephen Maina- Vice secretary(BSC agribusiness)
- 5. Johness Okello- Treasurer(BSC AGED)
- 6. Hillary Korir Organizing secretary(BSC agribusiness)
- 7. Calmax Ochieng- Project Coordinator (BSC agribusiness)